Who We Are

Healthy Cabarrus was founded in 1997. Founding partners included Cappie Stanley (Cabarrus Health Alliance), Dianne Snyder (Northeast Medical Center), Anne Laukitis (Partnership for Children), and Gina Goff (Cabarrus Health Alliance).

Executive Board

  • Ed Hosack, Chair
    Cooperative Christian Ministry
  • Merl Hamilton, Vice Chair
    City of Concord
  • Reid Thornburg
    Cardinal Innovations
  • Tri Tang
    Carolinas Healthcare System Northeast
  • Barbara Sheppard
    Cabarrus Health Alliance
  • Sue Yates
    Cabarrus Health Alliance


  • Marcella Beam
    Executive Director
  • Tracy Ginder
    Marketing Coordinator
  • Kristin Klinglesmith
    Substance Use Coalition Coordinator


  • Cabarrus Arts Council
  • Cabarrus County Government
  • Cabarrus County Schools
  • Cabarrus Literacy Council
  • Cabarrus Health Alliance
  • Cabarrus Partnership for Children
  • Cabarrus Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Cabarrus Rowan Community Health Centers
  • Cannon Memorial YMCA
  • Cardinal Innovations
  • Carolinas HealthCare System NorthEast
  • City of Concord
  • City of Kannapolis
  • Community Care of Southern Piedmont
  • Community Free Clinic
  • Cooperative Christian Ministry
  • Habitat for Humanity Cabarrus County
  • Kannapolis City Schools
  • Moose Pharmacy
  • NC Research Campus
  • Project Safe Cabarrus
  • Rowan Cabarrus Community College
  • Town of Harrisburg
  • Town of Midland
  • Town of Mount Pleasant
  • United Way of Central Carolinas
  • UNC Charlotte