Who We Are

Healthy Cabarrus was founded in 1997. Founding partners included Cappie Stanley (Cabarrus Health Alliance), Dianne Snyder (Northeast Medical Center), Anne Laukitis (Partnership for Children), and Gina Goff (Cabarrus Health Alliance).

Executive Board

  • Emma Hand
    Atrium Health Cabarrus
  • Merl Hamilton
    City of Concord
  • Mike Downs
    Cabarrus County Manager
  • Angela Graham
    City of Concord - Housing
  • Brent Rockett
    Rowan-Cabarrus YMCA
  • Ashlie Shanley
    Cabarrus County District Attorney


  • Victoria Manning
    Executive Director
  • Sandra Torres
    Latino Engagement and Relations Coordinator
  • Jodi Ramirez, Sonja Bohannon Thacker, Gwen Bartley
    Mental Health Task Force leads
  • Carla Brown 
    Cabarrus County Early Childhood Education Coordinator
  • Kristin Klinglesmith
    Substance Use Coalition Coordinator


  • Atrium Health Cabarrus
  • Cabarrus County Government
  • Cabarrus County Schools
  • Cabarrus County Sheriff's Office
  • Cabarrus Health Alliance
  • Cabarrus Partnership for Children
  • The Chamber
  • Cabarrus Rowan Community Health Centers
  • City of Concord
  • City of Kannapolis
  • Community Free Clinic
  • Concord Police Department
  • Cooperative Christian Ministry
  • Habitat for Humanity Cabarrus County
  • Kannapolis City Schools
  • Kannapolis Police Department
  • Moose Pharmacy
  • Partners Behavioral Health Management
  • Project Safe Cabarrus
  • Rowan Cabarrus Community College
  • Rowan Cabarrus YMCA
  • Town of Harrisburg
  • Town of Midland
  • Town of Mount Pleasant
  • United Way of Central Carolinas


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.